Skip to content

Sleep Out Saturday Sneak Preview: Meet Jeanette

October 20, 2015
ABC7's Judy Hsu with Bridge family Jeanette and Jaden--meet them at the Sleep Out Saturday rally on November 7!

ABC7’s Judy Hsu with Bridge family Jeanette and Jaden–meet them at the Sleep Out Saturday rally on November 7!

Almost two years ago, Jeanette and her son Jaden came into the Bridge program when their world had just fallen apart.

“I was engaged to a man that I loved, that was the father of my child. And we bought a house together, we were happy—at least, I thought we were. But he cheated on me several times, and the last time he cheated on me, he got a girl pregnant with twins,” Jeanette recalls. “When I confronted him, he threw me down the stairs in front of my 2-year-old child. He kicked me and our child out of the house, and we had nowhere to go.”

Jeanette found Bridge Communities, and in the past two years, her life has been completely transformed. “I didn’t know Bridge would give me the confidence I have now,” she says. “I have a whole different perspective.”

On Saturday, November 7, Jeanette will courageously share her remarkable story at the Sleep Out Saturday rally. Join us at 505 Crescent Blvd in downtown Glen Ellyn from 6-8 PM, as we cheer Jeanette on at the rally and celebrate her success.

The Sleep Out Saturday rally is free and open to the public and will be emceed by Judy Hsu of ABC7 Chicago. The event will also feature a concert, showcasing performers from School of Rock Glen Ellyn and Elmhurst, plus a deejay, games and more!

To learn more about Sleep Out Saturday and how you can get involved, visit http://www.sleepoutsaturday.org.

No comments yet

Please share your thoughts

