Skip to content

Texas’ Newest Rose

August 7, 2013

2012 Lucy and kidsTexas is getting a beautiful new rose to add to its collection – our dear client graduate, Lucy.  We recently heard some great news from Lucy that we couldn’t wait to share with you.  In her own words…

Hello,

Corpus Christi Police Department called me yesterday and gave me a conditional offer of employment, pending some evaluations. The academy begins August 26th.

I am very excited and grateful for this opportunity; it has not been an easy journey, as you all know.  But I am ready for this new chapter in our lives.  The kids are very excited.  My last day at work will be August 9th, I plan on driving to Texas on the 11th, staying with family until I am able to save up money for an apartment.

I definitely could not have done this without God and my Bridge Communities family’s support and kind words of encouragement.  For that, I thank you all.  I will be far away but will carry you guys in my heart, and we will still be in touch.  I hope this is the beginning of many great things to come for the boys and I, and I pray that God gives me the opportunity one day to give back to future Bridge families and people in need.

Take care! 

Sincerely,

Lucy and the boys

No comments yet

Please share your thoughts

