Skip to content

The 7th Joy of Giving

December 19, 2012

gift givingOh, the seventh joy of giving
to Bridge Communities
is hearing clients say
“I feel good about me!”

Self-worth.  It’s an issue many of our clients – and their kids – struggle with.  And it’s no wonder, given the harsh pasts they’re trying to escape.

Self-worth is one of the many gifts you can give our clients.  Your generous donation allows Bridge to produce programs like Go Girlz!, a self-esteem program specifically designed for teenage girls in Bridge Communities’ Transitional Housing Program, in which they learn to love and respect themselves despite life’s many challenges.

Sixteen year old Tanisha shares, “I didn’t dress very nice because I never felt good about myself.  Go Girlz is showing me my own gifts, and I’m feeling good about being me.  My mom says she sees a change in me.  I do, too!”

Your generous donation to Bridge Communities goes a long way in nurturing self-worth in our clients.

Thank you.

No comments yet

Please share your thoughts

