Skip to content

The 3rd Joy of Giving

December 15, 2012

gift givingOn the third day of giving
to Bridge Communities
a warm, safe home
was given by thee!

Warmth. 

Safety. 

Belonging. 

Peace. 

These are the joys you give a Bridge Communities family when you give the gift of shelter through your donation.

The third joy of giving to Bridge this season is the gift of a warm, safe home where our client families feel peace and a sense of belonging.  Your generosity makes that possible.

Yvonne Hernandez with keys to new Habitat home“It was a tough thing to swallow when I entered the Bridge Program and realized that since I could not provide a “roof” over my children’s heads, we were considered homeless,” recalls Yvonne.

“I felt relieved when I moved into my Bridge home,” Yvonne adds.  “I felt that finally I was going to make my life work with my children, that I could move on as a single mom and not have to depend on someone else.  It was just a big relief knowing that I had support.”

Donate to Bridge Communities today to give the gift of shelter to a homeless family in your community.

Thank you.

No comments yet

Please share your thoughts

