Skip to content

A final note from Shaunte…

December 5, 2008

I would like to express great appreciation and gratitude for everything Bridge Communities has done for my family and me. After experiencing an overwhelming ordeal, Bridge Communities stepped in and helped me get my life back on track. Honestly, they helped me get my life into a better place than it has ever been.

Through lots of hard work with my mentors and my case manager, I learned how to budget and save money. Those skills have allowed my life to change immeasurably. I now have college savings funds for my kids and I am working hard to reach one of my top goals: purchasing my own home!

There are many people in our community, just like me, who sometimes end up in circumstances that are beyond our control and we need some help. It can be so hard to know where to go for help or find that person or organization that will listen. I can’t thank Bridge enough for listening to me when I most needed help.

While I was enrolled in the Bridge program I got a job that paid more money; enough money that I could support my kids and me. I also received counseling to help me move past my divorce and learn what was best for my family. My kids benefited from tutors who helped them catch-up academically. I was given a safe car that I use everyday to get my family to work, school and play.

By providing housing to a family in need, Bridge allows us to save the money we need for the future. My wonderful case manager and mentors taught me how to see my future and make better decisions in way that I had never done before. I am now, on my own, able to continue my life down a path that was started by their guidance.

I am very happy in so many aspects of my life: my job, my kids and where I live. Although problems still arise, I feel that I am able to handle them independently. That is the greatest gift that Bridge could give to anyone. Thank you!

No comments yet

Please share your thoughts

